Jonathan Wilson main page

Jonathan Wilson Announces New Album ‘Dixie Blur’ & Shares Single


By Scott Bernstein

Singer-songwriter Jonathan Wilson will release a new album entitled Dixie Blur via Bella Union on March 6. Wilson previewed the follow-up to 2018’s Rare Birds by sharing the single “Korean Tea,” which follows the release of Dixe Blur tracks “’69 Corvette” and “So Alive.”

Jonathan Wilson moved from Los Angeles to Nashville before recording the 14-track effort. Dixie Blur was recorded at the Sound Emporium Studio and finds the North Carolina native backed by fiddler Mark O’Connor, keyboardist Drew Erickson, bassist Dennis Crouch, guitarist Kenny Vaughan, pedal steel wiz Russ Pahl and multi-instrumentalist Jim Hoke. Wilson co-produced the album with Wilco‘s Pat Sansone.

Listen to “Korean Tea” below:

Dixie Blur Tracklist

  1. Just for Love
  2. ’69 Corvette
  3. New Home
  4. So Alive
  5. In Heaven Making Love
  6. Oh Girl
  7. Pirate
  8. Enemies
  9. Fun For The Masses
  10. Platform
  11. Riding The Blinds
  12. El Camino Real
  13. Golden Apples
  14. Korean Tea