Field Report Announces Record Deal, New Album, Tour Dates

[Paste Magazine]

Published on June 13, 2012

By Patty Miranda

Field Report Announces Record Deal, New Album, Tour Dates

Field Report — the brainchild of Chris Porterfield, formerly of DeYarmond Edison — has signed with Partisan Records and is celebrating with a new self-titled album, out Sept. 11, along with summer tour dates with Emmylou Harris and Counting Crows.

Porterfield, former bandmate of Justin Vernon, has also revealed the tracklisting for the album, which was recorded in Vernon’s studio in December of last year. Two of the band’s tracks — “Fergus Falls” and “I Am Not Waiting Anymore” — have already received a lot of positive attention from press and fellow musicians alike, including Counting Crows frontman Adam Duritz.

Fans can download three tracks, including the newly released “Taking Alcatraz,” from the band’s website, as well as text questions for the band directly to 414-215-9956.

Field Report will be joining Adam Duritz and the rest of the Crows for a few tour dates in July and August, which you can see below, along with the album’s tracklist.

Field Report Tracklisting

1. Fergus Falls
2. The Year Of The Get You Alone
3. I Am Not Waiting Anymore
4. Taking Alcatraz
5. Incommunicado
6. Circle Drive
7. Chico The American
8. Evergreen
9. Captain Video
10. Rte. 18