Everything But The Girl main page

Everything But the Girl Reissue Four Albums


Two disc sets include rare and unreleased tracks
By Jenn Pelly
on April 5, 2012

Everything But the Girl Reissue Four Albums

British indie pop duo Everything But the Girl will reissue four albums on June 4: 1984’s Eden, 1985’s Love Not Money, 1986’s Baby the Stars Shine Bright, and 1988’s Idlewild.

All four records will come as 2xCD book sets via Edsel, the second disc containing time-appropriate non-album cuts, unreleased home recordings, and BBC sessions. The accompanying books includes lyrics, photos, and notes from Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt on each album.

Everything But the Girl were inactive for a decade before reuniting to cover “Night Time” by the xx.

Watch the video for “Come on Home” from Baby the Stars Shine Bright here.